Can I learn Reiki quickly?


Q: Can I learn Reiki quickly?

A: Although it depends on how willing you are to be open to the energy, learn what it’s about, and practice the techniques, there is a method of Reiki which is simple enough to learn through Master level in about three weeks. Master level means that you will have the ability to teach and attune others after you complete your training.

That method is Practical Reiki TM  I have developed this method and just completed writing a book about it. It is meant for those who don’t need or want to learn a lot of structure or ritual. Practical Reiki gives you the straight talk on learning to access and guide the Reiki energy.  The book gives a down to earth explanation of what Reiki is, how it works, how it helps, and many ways to use it. There’s also information on clairs and chakras that everyone working with energy should know. The book includes important considerations for Reiki practitioners, such as the ethics of permission, energetic protection, and more. The last chapter shares some important FAQs and other excellent resources.

Practical Reiki works with both Reiki (guided life force energy) and Earth energy together. They combine and you learn to guide this energy for self healing, healing for others, and many other uses outlined clearly in the book. The energy is very strong, so you won’t be left wondering if you’re not believing or trusting enough – it’s there. You can feel it right away. This method does not use a series of hand positions, nor are there any symbols or foreign words to learn. It’s simple, straightforward and powerful.

I teach Practical Reiki, by distance as well as in person. You don’t need to be on the phone with me or even in the same country. All you need is email.

Here’s what to do if you want to get started right away:

1. Get the book. It’s available here. If you use this discount code: FBSBD4JN you can have it for $3 off the list price, just for reading my blog. Around 7/18/11 it will also be on Amazon.com. Shortly afterwards it will be available on Kindle and ebook. The paperback is available immediately.

2. Contact me to receive the attunements you’ll need and for personal guidance in your own journey with Reiki.

I’m here to help and to be a resource on Reiki and intuitive development. I work with each student to ensure confidence and success is achieved. I wrote the book because I really want to help everyone learn Reiki and know that everyone is capable of accessing natural healing energy. My book presents exactly what I say during 8 hours of teaching this method to those new to energy healing as well as seasoned professionals.

Comments and questions are welcome! Tune in to ReikiAwakening.com for information on upcoming events, book signings, and more soon!

 

About Reiki Awakening

Alice Langholt is a parent, author and teacher with Master level training in several Reiki modalities. She is the Founder and Executive Director of Reiki Awakening Academy School of Intuitive Development (ReikiAwakeningAcademy.com). Alice is the author of the new Reiki resource, Practical Reiki TM: for balance, well-being, and vibrant health. A guide to a simple, revolutionary energy healing method, which won second place for Best Reiki Book in the 2012 About.com Reader’s Choice Awards. Alice maintains a local Reiki practice as an Associate at Insight Learning and Wellness Center in the Cleveland, Ohio area. In addition, she has authored eBooks in Distance Healing and Energetic Protection, as well as specific curricula in Reiki for Parents, Reiki for Nurses and Caregivers (approved by the Ohio Board of Nurses for continuing education units), and more. Alice spent a year volunteering at The Cleveland Clinic offering Reiki to patients and staff, and is a Group Leader with The Distance Healing Network (the-dhn.com). She will teach Practical Reiki in Lily Dale, NY (August 2013), and gives workshops at holistic expos around the US. Alice is rated the #1 most influential person on Twitter under the category Reiki by wefollow.com. Her husband, Evan, and their four kids know and use Reiki. As a teacher, Alice believes that close guidance and mentoring are essential elements for learning energy healing. She provides this support to each student, getting to know each and assist him or her in growing intuition and becoming confident practitioners. Receive Reiki, order pendulums, energy charged stones, and more by visiting Alice at ReikiAwakening.com.
This entry was posted in distance Reiki, kinds of Reiki, Practical Reiki, practicing Reiki, Reiki attunements, Reiki books, Reiki FAQs, Reiki Master training, Reiki self healing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Can I learn Reiki quickly?

  1. Brother Mark says:

    I’ve been pondernig this one for a bit. I am a little caught up in the notion of what it means to “learn” Reiki and what the particular teacher is presenting as Reiki.

    In teaching Reiki, I have encountered students who arrive with strong spiritual healing skills already in place. For them utilizing Reiki is a fairly quick process. For others I have seen it take months to achieve a solid comprehension of and skill level in Reiki. I do think that the basic information can be taught very quickly and attunements are effective as soon as they are done. So, on that level, I think of course Reiki can be learned very quickly particularly at Levels I and II.

    Teaching is another matter for me. I want my students to demonstrate a clear and in-depth understanding of Usui Reiki and to perform treatments in a highly skilled and professional manner before I will consider giving them instruction and attunements for Level III.

    I am also realizing that the term “Reiki” is becoming more and more generic. (As it is in Japan). When someone says “I teach Reiki” these days, it could mean many different things. I listened to a Reiki podcast a couple of days ago and the speakers did not know who either Usui or Takata were except that the two had some vague connection to Reiki. For the sake of clarity, I teach in the tradition of Usui Shiki Ryoho in the Hayashi, Takata lineage.

    Bottom line for me. A weekend workshop may provide information and attunements but becoming a skillful healer takes time and experience.

    Just my thoughts on the question. Peace.

  2. Nigaya says:

    This is a great question! I’m sure a lot of people who have an interest in Reiki would want to find out. I’m a First degree Reiki practitioner, and I feel blessed to be able to practice Reiki.
    When I was searching for a Reiki teacher I saw so many websites and books that my head was spinning lol! Some claiming to teach all 3 Reiki levels in one weekend, books that could turn you into a Master all on your own, and many “flavors” of Reiki styles made up by many people. It can be overwhelming. But anyone who is serious about learning and practicing Reiki will look for quality, not shortcuts. Maybe a person can learn First and Second degree levels in a month, including attunements and all the history and information that is needed to begin practicing. But from there to getting to a Master level, I feel that a serious student would want to take their time, practice daily, gather experience, really immerse themselves in Reiki, before jumping into Master level. That could (or for me, it should) take years if necessary. Certainly not a month or two.
    Once again, great question! Thanks!

    • Nigaya,
      I appreciate that you’ve found many options and have decided for yourself what’s the best option. I’m glad you acknowledge that what’s best for you isn’t necessarily the best for everyone. Perhaps a month or two is plenty for one who really “gets it” and is devoting time and attention to learning, but that’s individual. Think of learning piano. A person who practices all the time and has a connection with how his natural talent is best nurtured might not need as much time to learn a difficult piece as one who practices less, or needs to put in more effort to feel the nuances of the phrasing. But you wouldn’t try to put a set standard time on learning a piece of music, would you? So people have the freedom to choose the method that resonates with them, try it, decide if it works for them, and work with it or move on. I’ve found that Practical Reiki is effective, simple and powerful for everyone I’ve taught because that’s the feedback I receive. If it didn’t work, I wouldn’t teach it. So I agree about your statement that one should look for quality. I’m an extremely passionate and dedicated teacher, and I do my best to model quality teaching. But the time frame and method should be up to the individual who is working with it.
      Hope that sheds some light, and thanks for commenting.

Leave a comment