How can Reiki help me stay healthy this winter?


Q: How can Reiki help me stay healthy this winter?

Image

A: Here are some ways Reiki can help!

  • Schedule a Reiki session with a practitioner. Don’t wait until you’re sick! The energy will bring you into balance, and that will affect your immune system’s ability to keep you well. A Reiki session takes about an hour. You will relax, fully clothed, on a massage table. Often, soft music and dim lights help enhance the relaxing atmosphere. The practitioner may place her hands gently on or over various parts of your body. The energy will flow, feeling soothing, and you’ll leave feeling as good as a full night’s sleep, or as you might feel after a massage. Try weekly or every other week for best maintenance.
  • Learn Reiki for yourself! There are classes available in person, as well as online. There are plenty of books available with more information. For a simple, “unplugged” explanation, try my book, Practical Reiki: for balance, well-being, and vibrant health. (Also available on Amazon.com). The ability to do Reiki for oneself and others is transferred energetically via an attunement from a Reiki Master.

What can I do in the mean time?

Become aware of your own energetic health, and take steps to bring it into balance by trying these:

  • Take several times daily to take three slow, deep breaths and clear your mind. This brings you into the present moment, and eases any negative emotions you are carrying around. The oxygen is good for your brain, breathing fully releases stress, and it helps circulate more oxygen into your bloodstream.
  • Tune in and ask yourself how you are feeling at key times during the day. Being aware is the first step toward changing what you don’t like. Choose an activity to release stress and nurture yourself to bring yourself back into balance.
  • Make quiet time for yourself. Do something for yourself every day. Take a walk outside. Take a soothing bath. Meditate. Exercise. Get enough rest. Drink plenty of water. Eat a healthy, nutritional balance of foods. Treating yourself with loving care will improve your mood, and your health.

About Reiki Awakening

Alice Langholt is a parent, author and teacher with Master level training in several Reiki modalities. She is the Founder and Executive Director of Reiki Awakening Academy School of Intuitive Development (ReikiAwakeningAcademy.com). Alice is the author of the new Reiki resource, Practical Reiki TM: for balance, well-being, and vibrant health. A guide to a simple, revolutionary energy healing method, which won second place for Best Reiki Book in the 2012 About.com Reader’s Choice Awards. Alice maintains a local Reiki practice as an Associate at Insight Learning and Wellness Center in the Cleveland, Ohio area. In addition, she has authored eBooks in Distance Healing and Energetic Protection, as well as specific curricula in Reiki for Parents, Reiki for Nurses and Caregivers (approved by the Ohio Board of Nurses for continuing education units), and more. Alice spent a year volunteering at The Cleveland Clinic offering Reiki to patients and staff, and is a Group Leader with The Distance Healing Network (the-dhn.com). She will teach Practical Reiki in Lily Dale, NY (August 2013), and gives workshops at holistic expos around the US. Alice is rated the #1 most influential person on Twitter under the category Reiki by wefollow.com. Her husband, Evan, and their four kids know and use Reiki. As a teacher, Alice believes that close guidance and mentoring are essential elements for learning energy healing. She provides this support to each student, getting to know each and assist him or her in growing intuition and becoming confident practitioners. Receive Reiki, order pendulums, energy charged stones, and more by visiting Alice at ReikiAwakening.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How can Reiki help me stay healthy this winter?

  1. tristin says:

    Hello, I apologize this isn’t exactly relevant to this post, however I cannot figure out where to post my question on any website related to reiki. I am very new to reiki i had, had one reiki session done on me before i took the course for my reiki one and i have only do e reiki about of total of 8-10 times altogether Anyways I was wondering about a vision I had while doing reiki on a young women, I had seen a dark grey house with matching shingles and a little boy about 10 years old with dark brown hair and bright green eyes. I had been told if I ever see a vision with no relation to myself I should ask my patient about the vision, so I did. She said that i had described her house and her son. I was a little freaked out after that but I kept on going. Soon after I got another vision of yard with an old fashioned well in the middle while having the view point of underneath a deck. Naturally I knew this would be related to the patent so i told my patient exactly what I saw and she said that yard was hers and that her dog whom her and her little boy were very close with had died under her deck 3 weeks before. Now I was really freaked out so i stopped. And that was about the end of it. So I was wondering what this vision would have meant as I have very little experience with reiki any informations would be appreciated, thanks.

    • Hi Tristin,
      Seems that this vision was your intuition providing you with information to share with your Reiki client. Nothing to be afraid of – your intuition is growing, and you should feel good about that. Keep paying attention, and be sure to ask your guidance to only show you what needs to be shared for the highest good of your client.

      Love and light,
      Alice

Leave a comment