Does Reiki involve working with angels?


Q: Does Reiki involve working with angels?

A: It could! One of the wonderful things about working with Reiki is the versatility of the practice. If you want, you can ask for angelic and Divine help with the healing, and you will feel that support. But the Reiki will work if you do not do that.

Reiki is not tied to any one religion, or any at all. It is a spiritual practice because it works with the energy that connects all life. But whether you feel connected to a religion or not, Reiki will work for you.

You can incorporate your own spiritual/religious connection into your Reiki work by silently asking for the support of whichever Divine presences you feel connected. This can help enhance the effectiveness of the session. It is your option whether you wish to do this.

Angels are available to help when asked. Whether you believe in them or not, you have the option to try asking them to help offer the healing session. In my experience, it helps. I didn’t used to ask for angelic help when offering Reiki. Since I decided to try asking angels to support the session, I’ve sensed signs of their presence and felt supported. If you haven’t tried this, I encourage you to try for yourself. That’s the best way to learn, isn’t it? And you have nothing to lose.

Just as working with Reiki required you to be open to try the experience, incorporating angelic assistance into the Reiki sessions you facilitate does too.

Something else that helps increase the effectiveness of a Reiki session is having a sense of gratitude for the ability to do the work. It’s a given that most Reiki practitioners naturally feel this way, but if you are not normally focused on a moment of gratitude at the start and end of your Reiki session, adding a moment of “Thank you” to the universe can do wonders. “I will be grateful” is one of the 5 Reiki precepts, and it is more than just a nice saying. Gratitude has been found to be a powerful energy in itself (it’s a big part of the Law of Attraction, for example.)

So if you’ve never incorporated angel energy into your Reiki practice, give it a try when you feel open to it. We learn, evolve and grow as we try new things!

Learn more about Reiki here, or purchase the new book Practical Reiki: for balance, well being and vibrant health. A guide to a new revolutionary energy healing method for more!

About Reiki Awakening

Alice Langholt is a parent, author and teacher with Master level training in several Reiki modalities. She is the Founder and Executive Director of Reiki Awakening Academy School of Intuitive Development (ReikiAwakeningAcademy.com). Alice is the author of the new Reiki resource, Practical Reiki TM: for balance, well-being, and vibrant health. A guide to a simple, revolutionary energy healing method, which won second place for Best Reiki Book in the 2012 About.com Reader’s Choice Awards. Alice maintains a local Reiki practice as an Associate at Insight Learning and Wellness Center in the Cleveland, Ohio area. In addition, she has authored eBooks in Distance Healing and Energetic Protection, as well as specific curricula in Reiki for Parents, Reiki for Nurses and Caregivers (approved by the Ohio Board of Nurses for continuing education units), and more. Alice spent a year volunteering at The Cleveland Clinic offering Reiki to patients and staff, and is a Group Leader with The Distance Healing Network (the-dhn.com). She will teach Practical Reiki in Lily Dale, NY (August 2013), and gives workshops at holistic expos around the US. Alice is rated the #1 most influential person on Twitter under the category Reiki by wefollow.com. Her husband, Evan, and their four kids know and use Reiki. As a teacher, Alice believes that close guidance and mentoring are essential elements for learning energy healing. She provides this support to each student, getting to know each and assist him or her in growing intuition and becoming confident practitioners. Receive Reiki, order pendulums, energy charged stones, and more by visiting Alice at ReikiAwakening.com.
This entry was posted in Practical Reiki, Reiki and protection and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Does Reiki involve working with angels?

  1. Donna Woomer says:

    I completely agree that angels enhance the session. Many times people have told me of another hand on thier body that was indistiquishable from my own, but they absolutely KNOW that I only have two….one time as I walked away from the table to get a singing bowl for the session, a hand stayed on the solar plexis of my client, continuing the healing although I was not physically there. Yay God!

  2. Silvio Alves says:

    As a Neo Pagan I use to ask for God/Goddess assistance to my readings and healing sessions too. But I prefer a “neutral” approach when dealing with people questions cause it’s easier to people absorb that Reiki “comes” from The Source of All or Spirit instead of sharing my spiritual (and sometimes complicated) beliefs! But Angels are always welcome and most of people feels comfortable with them! Maybe they feel back in childhood with their mothers singing and praying for them!

  3. Br. Mark says:

    Love this question. My answer: Reiki works with practitioner and a patient. Who knows what goes on beyond that? We engage in the act of healing and results arise. I have experienced the presence of angels, spirit guides, fairies, aliens and ancestors (even the animal ones) while doing Reiki. It’s a crazy thing and a joy to experience.

    I also, on occasion, am aware of the Mikao Usui’s presence (I practice Usui Reiki). He first appeared at my Level II attunement.

    That’s my two cents. Heal on people!

    Peace,
    Br. Mark, RPO

    • Love your comment, Mark! Especially the part where you said “it’s a crazy thing and a joy to experience.” We just do it, and let the experiences happen as they will – not central, but adjunct when they happen. Beautifully put!

      Love and light,
      Alice

  4. Regina says:

    Hi! I like working with angels too. Their energy is really powerful, especially if it is one of the archangels that is helping with the session. One some occasions I’ve also had the chance to sense ascended masters during the session. They have really lovely energy all round

  5. Jackie Alves says:

    Hi, I know that there is an energy working with me every time I do reiki, I do believe that angels help us in this work, for a start we have our guardian angels who are with us every day every minute of our lives, they then help us by bringing in the healing angels to help us with our healing work. I have experienced an angel visiting me while I was preparing my dinner one evening last year, that was strange but wonderful, yesterday I had to book a doctors appointment for my husband, they said they didn’t have any appointments, I asked the angels to help me, the receptionist then got interrupted came back to me and then said Fri 10th may at 8.30, oh where did that appointment appear from it wasn’t there just now, do I believe in angels, yes I feel they help in all areas of our lives, we all only have to ask for their help, sometimes its given straight away other times it will be given later and remember that your guardian angel is always there to help, protect and love you and will be with you till your dying day.

  6. I call upon ascended masters and archangels for assistance during the healing sessions. They each have unique energies and facilitate different results. At the beginning of sessions, I call in the spirit guides of clients, and sometimes they will touch my hand to let me know more or less work is needed in a given spot. I also work with the archangels for protection, etc. The help you get is wonderful. The results can be extraordinary!

Leave a Reply

