Can Reiki Help Me Get a Job?


Q: Can Reiki help me get a job?

A: Yes.

This question could mean lots of different scenarios. But Reiki can help with each one, so let’s look at two of them.

  • You lost your job and need to find a new one. You know what you want to do and are applying for things that fit your skills.

Use Reiki to keep your chakras clear and balanced. Losing a job is stressful, so that affects your third chakra. Reiki can help manage the stress and help you feel more confident. Losing a job affects your abundance and feeling of validation, so the second chakra needs energy to replenish it and help you think of creative solutions. The heart chakra needs energy to help you shine your best out to the world and believe in yourself. Reiki can help bring your energetic system into balance so you can be at your best during this time.

Also, send Reiki to the intention to open new doors of opportunity and connect you with the right people at the right time. As you feel the energy flowing, you’ll know that your intention is getting energized. This will help move things along.

  • You don’t know what you want to do as a job/ career.

Reiki can help with this too. Take this time to bring yourself into balance. Clear blockages that may be making it hard to find your purpose. Let Reiki clear your third eye chakra – where your intuition is processed. This also is connected to your sense of life purpose. Give yourself Reiki in your third chakra to overcome anxiety and fear of moving ahead.

Take some time to assess your situation. What is happening in your life now? When my husband was out of work, his mom was struggling with cancer and needed his help. It was the perfect opportunity for him to focus on giving her the support she needed.

Take some time to assess what you love to do. What do you spend time doing when you have the chance, just because you love it? What kinds of jobs include using these passions? Send Reiki to the intention to connect you with the right job in which you can use your skills and talents to help others and bring in the money that will serve your family’s needs.

Note: If you’re not attuned to Reiki, you can receive Reiki from a practitioner who can help direct the energy to these intentions. It’s also easy to learn Reiki for yourself. Online Reiki classes are available at the Reiki Awakening Academy. Practical Reiki can be learned quickly and easily. 

About Reiki Awakening

Alice Langholt is a parent, author and teacher with Master level training in several Reiki modalities. She is the Founder and Executive Director of Reiki Awakening Academy School of Intuitive Development (ReikiAwakeningAcademy.com). Alice is the author of the new Reiki resource, Practical Reiki TM: for balance, well-being, and vibrant health. A guide to a simple, revolutionary energy healing method, which won second place for Best Reiki Book in the 2012 About.com Reader’s Choice Awards. Alice maintains a local Reiki practice as an Associate at Insight Learning and Wellness Center in the Cleveland, Ohio area. In addition, she has authored eBooks in Distance Healing and Energetic Protection, as well as specific curricula in Reiki for Parents, Reiki for Nurses and Caregivers (approved by the Ohio Board of Nurses for continuing education units), and more. Alice spent a year volunteering at The Cleveland Clinic offering Reiki to patients and staff, and is a Group Leader with The Distance Healing Network (the-dhn.com). She will teach Practical Reiki in Lily Dale, NY (August 2013), and gives workshops at holistic expos around the US. Alice is rated the #1 most influential person on Twitter under the category Reiki by wefollow.com. Her husband, Evan, and their four kids know and use Reiki. As a teacher, Alice believes that close guidance and mentoring are essential elements for learning energy healing. She provides this support to each student, getting to know each and assist him or her in growing intuition and becoming confident practitioners. Receive Reiki, order pendulums, energy charged stones, and more by visiting Alice at ReikiAwakening.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Can Reiki Help Me Get a Job?

  1. joao says:

    Reiki can´t help you getting a job,but it can help you standing your ground while you are having trouble at work, and stress at work is what has more impact on working people today.

  2. dogwalker8 says:

    I love this article as I am struggling to be employed. I work at home pet sitting but not paying the bills. I am level 1 Reiki and use mostly on animals. I am an animal welfare activist, no pay for my passion. I had not thought of using Reiki in this way, so thanks. I also “pressed” this on my new blog Reiki Light.

    • Thanks so much. One of my students says “Reiki changes things.” I think by changing yourself, you can attract many new opportunities. Blessings and light to you on your new path ahead.

      • dogwalker8 says:

        Thanks, many things have changed in my life over the last year and a half. Unfortunately, loosing money is one of them. Lately I have been thinking I am suppose to learn something from all this.

  3. joao says:

    this is hilarious.Reiki can only help you get a job only if you become reiki therapist by yourself with your own office or if you go to work to some place where they need reiki.Other than that I don´t know and Reiki does not performs miracles.Only changes but small ones

  4. joao says:

    To some people a small change can be a great one.But those are people that don´t live really and refuse to live,to change things.Reiki can only help but it will not solve your problems or your life.Reiki helps you on the way but it will never walk your path instead of you.I practice reiki for almost ten years and it helped me many times but at the end of the day you must search for a better solution,a definitive one because reiki is just like an aspirine.It will make your headache go away but it will not kill your cancer.So get out the door,rise your ass from your chair and go living.But do it like I do, I always take the Reiki symbols with me because life is a headache not a cancer.

  5. C.M. says:

    There is a reiki practitioner and master in Rhode Island USA named Sherry L. Higginbottom who has taught people a reiki symbol unkown for many. According to Sherry the symbol is called Len Somei meaning unconditional love and it is represented by the number eight drawn in the horizontal.

    • The infinity symbol is used in several Reiki modalities, including 7 Facet Seichim Reiki. However, symbols are just that – symbols. They represent an intention. The intention is the most important part of working with Reiki. Whether you use 1,000 symbols or none at all, Reiki will work if you just intend for what you want the Reiki to do.

  6. teesha says:

    my bf has get get his job as policeman though i do reiki and heal for him..wat u recommend me?

  7. Brother Mark says:

    If we consider Reiki to be a means of tapping into the infinite source of universal life force then, yes, Reiki can help in securing employment. What we intend in the core of our being is what we manifest. Infusing that intent with Reiki empowers it and the universe responds in kind.

    • Brother Mark,

      I’d just like to say that I love each of your comments. Thank you for enriching my blog with your insight. Intention is truly the director of the energy of manifestation, and the creator of the circumstances in our lives. Intention and Reiki are in symbiotic relationship. Reiki doesn’t work without intention, and Reiki does “infuse” intention itself.
      <3, Alice

  8. joao says:

    This I am going to ask.Please tell me how can Reiki help me get a job ? I want to know.Tech us the technique please.

    • This seems to be an issue with many Reiki practitioners, and perhaps the subject for another blog. There isn’t a “technique” for certain things. Some Reiki methods will try to teach that a specific symbol will direct the energy to do one thing or another. But it’s not the symbol that does it, friends. It’s the intention that the symbol represents.

      Joao, give yourself Reiki every day. Send Reiki also with the intention of opening the doors of opportunity to connect you to the position that allows you to use your skills to help people, and that brings in the compensation that will provide for your (and your family’s) needs. Use your own words. What you want, ask for in a general way – don’t say “please let me get this job at x place” because that may not be your best opportunity. Instead, ask for the best job for you. Work on your own issues that might block your success through self healing, and send out Reiki to strengthen the manifestation of what you want.

      Hope that helps.

  9. joao says:

    well,that was a concise anwer,but perhaps I could do reiki towards the “door” wich is shut.Still I can do the Hon Sha ze sho Nen towards a symbol for example a symbol of unemployment or the symbol an image of a work place,an existing one or a imaginary one. That is an interesting idea. But as i said above I find Reiki to be only a healing therapy not a a hammer to hit a nail.Reiki can heal a bad situation but I don´t see how it can create a new one good or bad.I understand that Reiki can help a surgeon operate a patient but not to build the hospital.A job requests more than just people and Reiki (as far as I know) don´t operate on objects.Perhaps Reiki can help a boss to decide to employ someone,but like I said above we must get our bottom from the chair and search for the job or create one and then use Reiki to manipulate people and the situations.

    • Well the one thing that I would say is that no one really knows the limits of what Reiki can do to help send positive energy and light to a situation and encourage it to happen. I maintain that self healing and intention can do wonders and Reiki is a significant practice for me in that regard. I also believe that the limits are what WE set, so if you’re setting them as you stated, so shall they be for you. I don’t choose to adopt those limits myself. Something to think about. Expanding your thinking can’t hurt if you’d choose to try it and see. With love, Alice

    • Eric says:

      In my understanding, you should be able to use the cho ku rei to manifest. But when you do find opportunity or a job, you probably shouldn’t use reiki to manipulate people….free will is a very important part or reiki as well….for all people involved (i.e., the person(s) you desire to manipulate). Peace! Eric

      • You cannot use Reiki to manipulate people. It simply doesn’t work that way.
        As you said, free will is very important. Anyone receiving Reiki has the choice (by their higher self at least) how that energy will affect him or her.

      • Eric says:

        Hi Alice, I couldn’t post comment below….so I did here.
        Yes…absolutely. I did not communicate that well. I think what I was trying to get at was that althought Reiki does not work that way….the intent of manipulation with reiki – even though it will not work – would still leave you in a negative space. To focus on love for yourself and everyone involved is the only way – not only with Reiki, but everything.

        I’m just a newbie…..so I probably don’t express myself that well. Thank you though…I’ve been enjoying your blog. 🙂
        Peace! Eric

  10. I love this! When I realized I felt depressed with my job, Reiki helped me to manifest a better job. Then I knew my emotions were an indication from my higher self that there was something better out there for me. And I am not working full-time with Reiki — I am working as a research assistant and get to help transcribe dharma talks! Awesome! I charged a crystal with Reiki to broadcast my intention in a job and supplemented with Law of Attraction techniques. Reiki is powerful and gentle! 🙂

    • Thanks, PeacefulPresents!

      So glad to know that Reiki has been helpful to you! Keep up the great work incorporating it into your life! I’m here if you need help or suggestions! Love and light to you!

  11. Sarah says:

    Hello, I read your article , is very nice .. I just wanted to ask does reiki help in extreme worst conditions? like can any girl be protect herself being raped by using raiki in worst condistion?? waiting for reply..

    • Sarah,

      Reiki is a healing energy. If a person is in physical danger, the person should call the police. I hope that helps.
      Blessings,
      Alice

    • universal being says:

      Hi Sarah,
      as Alice rightly said, normally we cannot use reiki in a situation where we are being physically assaulted by an individual. But we can use many protective shields via reiki to protect us and prevent such incidents from occurring..

  12. Eric says:

    Be careful. All energy work really is a slippery slope. You need to make sure your intentions are pure and that all of the energy given is for the good of all involved and is being received by free will by the receiver whether conciously or subconciously.
    It’s important to keep your ego out of it and solely your needs in focus when you are involving other people. It would backfire on you big time.
    Reiki is love. So, be loving when you give it….not just to yourself….but to the recipients as well. Some people may not be against you…..but may just have a different agenda. If that’s the case, use reiki (and maybe use the cho ku rei) to focus and manifest a better place for you to be surrounded by other people who do support you.
    Its’ not so important to expose those who may be “against” you…..but to attract people who support you….then those who do not….will simply no longer be there (in what ever way your situation has changed – for your betterment).
    Peace! Eric

    • Eric says:

      I meant: “It’s important to keep your ego out of it and NOT solely your needs in focus ”
      Sorry…. 🙂 Eric

    • I agree more with this comment than your previous. Thank you for contributing to the discussion, Eric!

      Use Reiki to help yourself be a better person, to release the stress and anxiety over not having a job, and to send positive energy to connect you with the job that is the perfect fit for your skills and gifts. Sending Reiki to a potential employer isn’t the way. But filling the interview room with Reiki, giving yourself Reiki before an interview, and asking that all will happen for your best and highest are all effective ways to bring Reiki into your job search.

      Love and light, Alice

  13. Habul says:

    .How to get a job through rekhi trying hard but still in vain Can any body tell me the details so I can get a job.

    • There are four main ingredients to manifesting. Reiki can be a part of that. The first is defining what you want – in detail. If you don’t know what kind of job you want, instead imagine the QUALITIES of that job – security, a place where you feel appreciated, within (x) miles from home, etc.The second is telling the Universe you want this. This is done not by asking (which comes from a place of lack), but through the emotions – feeling that you have it already and feeling that good feeling that you know you’d have if it was here. The third is trusting that the Universe is bringing it to you – stop asking, lose the feeling of desperation stay positive in your belief that it’s coming. The last is action – when opportunities start to present and events line up, you follow up and take the appropriate steps without waiting. You can use Reiki for steps two through four, to help add positive energy to your request, to strengthen your faith, and to add positive energy to opening the doors of opportunity.

  14. Rahul says:

    Thanks ..

  15. Jessica says:

    I want to know can reiki help one to change for better ? i know some one who practice reiki . but he lie and cheat a lot .. what i understand reiki is spiritual path , and life force energy , how can lie / cheating go along with the practice of reiki ? even if one have such a habit , with the practice of reiki , will help to change to be a better person

    • Dear Jessica,

      The Reiki Teachings include some guidelines for bettering one’s life –
      Just for Today,
      I will avoid anger.
      I will avoid worry.
      I will do my work honestly.
      I will be grateful for my many blessings.
      I will be kind to all.

      It is hopeful that a person who learns Reiki, and takes his practice seriously, will also feel guided to live in accordance with these ideals. Reiki usually makes one a more spiritual person because of its nature of making one aware of being connected to all life. But, some people just don’t get it.

      People are people, and sometimes make bad choices, despite having the opportunity to change. Think of some clergy who take advantage of their situation and are unethical. One would expect a spiritual person to behave with respect to others, but it’s not always that way.

      Love and light,
      Alice

  16. Sandhya. says:

    My husband needs self confidence and a new job plz recommend me what to do I am masters in reiki,thanks in advance..

    • I recommend that you offer him Reiki, and help to teach him some techniques in Manifestation to help him get a new job. My husband watched my course Manifestation Made Simple (find it here) and he was able to use these techniques to get the perfect position, which we moved to the Washington, DC area for him to accept. It was amazing how well it worked. Good luck to you.
      Love,
      Alice

  17. truthseeker says:

    Thank you so much for this blog.
    I have learnt a lot from the comments as well.

  18. truthseeker says:

    Hello
    I’d like to clear all blockages in my life for infinite opportunities as a telecoms consultant. I have 9th experience in consulting but I’ve been jobless for 1.5yrs now.
    Please help me unblock. Ive Managed One Interview But. ..:-/
    There are no reiki practitioners in my area.

Leave a Reply

