Do Reiki Masters get sick?


Q: Do Reiki Masters get sick?

A: Of course we do. We’re human after all. But the best thing is, because of Reiki, we have ways to get better, or feel better, above and beyond what someone who is not familiar with Reiki would have.

Reiki helps relieve pain, relax a person, and reduce stress. These three things alone can help the body heal faster because one’s energy resources are not taken up trying to fight off pain, feeling terrible, or being stressed over being sick. So the immune system has more ability to function well and we can get better faster.

Also, regular self healing with Reiki helps us stay well longer, so we don’t get sick as often or as severely as without Reiki.

Anyone can learn Reiki. It’s not a method reserved for psychic people or those with natural healing abilities. We all have natural healing abilities and learning Reiki helps us to access them instantly.

Try receiving Reiki first. Experience the energy. Then learn it for yourself. It will change your life…and health…for the better.

Find out more here: ReikiAwakening.com

About Reiki Awakening

Alice Langholt is a parent, author and teacher with Master level training in several Reiki modalities. She is the Founder and Executive Director of Reiki Awakening Academy School of Intuitive Development (ReikiAwakeningAcademy.com). Alice is the author of the new Reiki resource, Practical Reiki TM: for balance, well-being, and vibrant health. A guide to a simple, revolutionary energy healing method, which won second place for Best Reiki Book in the 2012 About.com Reader’s Choice Awards. Alice maintains a local Reiki practice as an Associate at Insight Learning and Wellness Center in the Cleveland, Ohio area. In addition, she has authored eBooks in Distance Healing and Energetic Protection, as well as specific curricula in Reiki for Parents, Reiki for Nurses and Caregivers (approved by the Ohio Board of Nurses for continuing education units), and more. Alice spent a year volunteering at The Cleveland Clinic offering Reiki to patients and staff, and is a Group Leader with The Distance Healing Network (the-dhn.com). She will teach Practical Reiki in Lily Dale, NY (August 2013), and gives workshops at holistic expos around the US. Alice is rated the #1 most influential person on Twitter under the category Reiki by wefollow.com. Her husband, Evan, and their four kids know and use Reiki. As a teacher, Alice believes that close guidance and mentoring are essential elements for learning energy healing. She provides this support to each student, getting to know each and assist him or her in growing intuition and becoming confident practitioners. Receive Reiki, order pendulums, energy charged stones, and more by visiting Alice at ReikiAwakening.com.
This entry was posted in natural healing abilities, Reiki and health, Reiki as a cure, Reiki FAQs, Reiki self healing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Do Reiki Masters get sick?

  1. Dana Young says:

    Yes, we still do get sick – especially those of us with small children in the house! 🙂 However, I have noticed that I get fewer colds than I used to, and there are times when everyone else in the house except me gets sick with a virus. Reiki does seem to help give the immune system a bit of a boost, and can also help relieve symptoms when sickness does strike.

    I actually have a great story about Reiki healing an infection. A couple of years ago, I got what looked like a bug bite on my jawline. The area was red, itchy and inflamed. A day or so later, I was tired and having joint aches, but didn’t connect it with the bite. It also happened to be the same day I had a Reiki share scheduled, so I received a lot of Reiki from the participants. Soon after, I developed a fever and my lymph nodes swelled up. I went to my doctor (a functional medicine MD), and she told me I had developed a mild case of cellulitis, but that my immune response was so strong that I didn’t need antibiotics. I was actually clearing up the infection on my own. She added, “It must have been the Reiki!”

    • Wonderful illustration and example, Dana! I completely agree with you – I feel that I get sick way less often than I used to because of Reiki, and I get better sooner too. xoxo, Alice

Leave a Reply

