Can you combine Reiki with other alternative therapies?


Q: Can you combine Reiki with other alternative therapies?

A: Yes! Reiki can complement and enhance the effectiveness of most any other method of healing you would choose. Whether you have a Reiki session in between treatments with the other method (i.e. massage, acupuncture, cranial-sacral work, polarity therapy, etc.), or the practitioner is incorporating Reiki into his or her work, Reiki can help!

Reiki energy balances the subtle frequencies of the person’s energetic body as it is being received. So it can be combined with any other therapy to achieve deeper and more profound healing.

You may choose to ask your massage therapist or other practitioner if he or she incorporates Reiki into his or her methods, and how it has been effective.

To learn Reiki for yourself, or experience a healing by distance (or in the Cleveland, OH area), visit ReikiAwakening.com. I’m here to help!

Comments and questions are welcome!

About Reiki Awakening

Alice Langholt is a parent, author and teacher with Master level training in several Reiki modalities. She is the Founder and Executive Director of Reiki Awakening Academy School of Intuitive Development (ReikiAwakeningAcademy.com). Alice is the author of the new Reiki resource, Practical Reiki TM: for balance, well-being, and vibrant health. A guide to a simple, revolutionary energy healing method, which won second place for Best Reiki Book in the 2012 About.com Reader’s Choice Awards. Alice maintains a local Reiki practice as an Associate at Insight Learning and Wellness Center in the Cleveland, Ohio area. In addition, she has authored eBooks in Distance Healing and Energetic Protection, as well as specific curricula in Reiki for Parents, Reiki for Nurses and Caregivers (approved by the Ohio Board of Nurses for continuing education units), and more. Alice spent a year volunteering at The Cleveland Clinic offering Reiki to patients and staff, and is a Group Leader with The Distance Healing Network (the-dhn.com). She will teach Practical Reiki in Lily Dale, NY (August 2013), and gives workshops at holistic expos around the US. Alice is rated the #1 most influential person on Twitter under the category Reiki by wefollow.com. Her husband, Evan, and their four kids know and use Reiki. As a teacher, Alice believes that close guidance and mentoring are essential elements for learning energy healing. She provides this support to each student, getting to know each and assist him or her in growing intuition and becoming confident practitioners. Receive Reiki, order pendulums, energy charged stones, and more by visiting Alice at ReikiAwakening.com.
This entry was posted in practicing Reiki, Reiki and health, Reiki as a cure, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Can you combine Reiki with other alternative therapies?

  1. Dia says:

    I so agree!
    My view of practicing Reiki is that I’m the “jumper cable” for the big battery, & the recipients “draw” Reiki through me.
    Doing massage – my hands conduct Reiki if the client draws it, ditto with tuning forks, herbal formulas, flower essences (& other modalities you mentioned).
    I learned Reiki when I’d been practicing Massage about 8 years, & feel it’s helped prevent ‘burn-out’ as it energizes me when I’m giving treatments.
    I also play harp for “healing & events” & am often told someone experienced relief, comfort, healing from hearing me play. When I remember, I take a moment to focus / dedicate my music for healing, & I’ve empowered my harp.with the symbols, with the intention my music ALWAYS bring healing.
    I’d like to share two of the most memorable comments about these harp healing sessions. Another Reiki Master attended a service where I played background music for a brief (5 minute?) meditation. He later shared that his tummy was really bothering him, & he considered leaving after the meditation. He said he felt ‘the white light come down, then the gold light; & then I felt better!’ They stayed, & he said on the way home, his wife reminded him I ‘send’ healing through the music.
    The second experience came was with a friend who does Animal Communication, & uses Reiki with her animals. I visited their home, on the way to a harp conference, & did a little ‘house concert’ for her, her husband & their two dogs. The older dog was arthritic, & he was behind the coffee table from me. After I’d played, my friend shared that the dog asked “Is that another way she talks? It makes my whole body feel good!!” She said she’d ‘explained’ (visualized for him) that no, it was an instrument … I said “I like ‘another way she talks’ – yes!”

  2. Louise Ketcher says:

    …Reiki and Reiki drumming. Which I now have great joy and pleasure of using as a healing tool.

Leave a Reply

